2013 Steamboat Stinger Trail Marathon

2013 Steamboat Stinger Trail Marathon

I’ll be heading back up to Steamboat Springs on August 18th for the Steamboat Stinger Trail Marathon. I’m stoked!

I really enjoyed Steamboat Springs the first time around – the town, the people, everything. I don’t anticipate the marathon to be as tough or technical as the Mount Werner 50K, but I am still taking all the necessary steps to keep my fitness level up.

I’ll probably be hitting it kinda hard the rest of this week, come into my taper on Mon/Tues, then just rehab, sauna, and stretch the rest of the week til race day on Sunday. Chances are excellent I’ll head up on Saturday to catch some of the bike race, do packet pick up, and chit chat with whoever I can.

Note to self – don’t forget anti chafe cream this time. Running Mount Werner was not fun while chaffing in “all the wrong places” the last time.

Anti chafe cream….check.

Leave a Reply

